Stopgap is a Singaporean indie rock outfit, formed in 2011, consisting of lead vocalist Adin Kindermann, guitarists and backup vocalists Yew Jin Lee and Calvin Phua, bassist Grayson Seah, and drummer Eldad Leong.

Since it's inception in 2011, the band has appeared on the lineups of a multitude of shows and music festivals in Singapore. Most notably, the band won the Noise Singapore Award in 2013, then went on to play the BayBeats Music Festival in 2014 as well as release their single Crossing Swords, which has garnered regular airtime on Singaporean radio. In 2015, Stopgap launched their debut full-length album titled Totems.

Known for their infectious grooves and high energy shows, Stopgap strives to create music that's not only heard, but felt.



The debut album from Stopgap, encompasses the individual and collective experiences it's members, since it's formation in 2011.

  1. Roots
  2. Bender
  3. Nervous
  4. Kryptonian Machine
  5. Run Out
  6. Crossing Swords
  7. The Life
  8. Mind Made Up
  9. Tough Nut To Crack

Also available on all major music services


'Nervous' MV

"Nervous" is a track off Stopgap's debut album, "Totems", released on 4 December.